A noon to remember

It was past noon, standing alone in his balcony, he watched the little creek flowing in a uniform direction, making its way by eroding the beauty of nature around its shore.  He chuckled on nature’s law of injustice, a law which was beyond the judicial system of any man.

The temperature was in high 40’s, Celsius of course and sun was dominating this part of the world. Despite such factors, he was sweating due to a reason unknown. *Beep*, he took his phone out in excitement, but ended up shattering his hopes as his customer provider was in a mood to have fun.

“Son, we have to go to the market, want to join us ?”, his mom asked but he had to refuse unwillingly as his mind was being controlled by that particular thought. “Is this for real ? Or is it these distances dominating my senses ?” He needed an answer. An answer which would change a lot of bonds and alter a lot of relationships.  He went over some photographs and gifts and re-read those long conversations hoping to find an answer. 

“Damn! I love her, its not nostalgia, its love.”, he was surprised, rather than happy and before he could realize what is happening, there came haunting ghosts of his past. Weed and music are often two remedies to escape problems, music was his choice. First song on playlist- 

Like a dream you can’ t explain
Love can chase a beating of your heart
Like the sun shining in the rain
Love can make your whole world fall apart

All I wanted now, I just wanna spend my life with you
Time will show me how
Suddenly everything has turned me inside out
Suddenly love is the thing that I can’ t live without

You are my dream, my love, my life
I just wanna spend my life with you

He was lost, lost in a pool of questions having only hand full of explanations. He followed the course of sun, from above his head towards far west into the horizon and only suitable explanation to his pool of questions was to confess his feelings to her at stake of their friendship.  This feeling ought to have a high stake and an invaluable stake to estimate its value was just perfect.

Hours passed,  it was past midnight. *Beep*, he was standing in same spot in same position as the previous day,  waiting for that message which finally arrived. “Hi” , she said.  He wanted to spill all his though at one go, but he waited. These messages took turn to unorthodox conversations, there was confusion, misunderstandings, excitement, which all came to a halt when he finally replied, “Why didn’t you tell me this earlier? I LOVE YOU TOO idiot !”

He found love, best friendship was turned into a relationship which conquered their first obstacle unknowingly and vowed to overcome many together.  For them distances didn’t matter as their love, trust, and loyalty had a greater influence on them than these obstacles.

 

8 thoughts on “A noon to remember

Leave a comment